Current members

ChairpersonSam Fellows
PrincipalCatherine Neidhardt
Staff RepresentativeFrank Usherwood
TreasurerRangi Ward
MemberKerri Jones
MemberRoss Edens
MemberSanjit Kaur
SecretaryJenny Hardwicke

If you would like to get in touch with the board directly you can email

All of our school’s policies and procedures can be found here.

Our primary objectives:

A board’s primary objectives in governing a school are to ensure that:
(a) every student at the school is able to attain their highest possible standard in educational achievement; and 

(b) the school –
(i) is a physically and emotionally safe place for all students and staff;
(ii) gives effect to relevant student rights set out in this Act, the New Zealand Bill of Rights Act 1990, and the Human Rights Act 1993; and 
(iii) takes all reasonable steps to eliminate racism, stigma, bullying, and any other forms of discrimination within the school; 
(c) the school is inclusive of, and caters for, students with differing needs; and
(d) the school gives effect to Te Tiriti o Waitangi, including by –
(i) working to ensure that its plans, policies, and local curriculum reflect local tikanga Māori, mātauranga Māori, and te ao Māori; and
(ii) taking all reasonable steps to make instruction available in tikanga Māori and te reo Māori; and

(iii) achieving equitable outcomes for Māori students.

For more information about how school boards work please visit the New Zealand School Trustees website. 
Our annual reports can be found here.
The next triennial elections are due to be held in September 2025. More detailed information about the board elections will be provided to our school community closer to the time.

Bethlehem School Board Meeting Minutes

All minutes have been ratified by the Bethlehem School Board – click to view: